A hen spa day to remember

Usually on a Monday morning I would be waking up early to go to work – today I am enjoying a relaxing lie in with a huge smile on my face after spending the most beautiful Sunday with lovely family and friends.

With seven weeks to go until I get married, it was time to celebrate my first hen do with my family and besties. My amazing sister who is also my maid of honour planned such a special day, I couldn’t of asked for anything more.

Location

We spent the day at The Feversham Arms Hotel and Verbena Spa in Helmsley. Somewhere I had heard of and always liked the look of but never had the opportunity to visit.

The spa was so peaceful with an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, steam room, aromatherapy room, sauna and relaxation area.

IMG-20160814-WA0006.jpg

Treatments

The products used were all Temple Spa. I chose a breakfast facial and a back and leg massage. Both treatments were amazing, I felt so relaxed throughout.Β 

My hens chose a variety of treatments – pedicure, manicure, eye treatment, foot and leg treatment etc.

My skin felt so soft and refreshed after the facial, very tempted to purchase the breakfast mask for use at home.

Lunch

A few hours after enjoying the facilities we were given our own private room to enjoy a one course lunch with prosecco and cupcakes.

IMG-20160814-WA0009.jpg

The food and service was great, we weren’t rushed and were left to enjoy ourselves. There was lots to choose from – sandwiches, salad, burger, fish and chips.

Decoration and Activities

My sister and bridesmaids had put so much effort into making the day feel so special. I had my very own hen do balloon, bride to be veil, personalised sash, fluffy posh slippers and gift bags for all hens.

IMG_20160814_193641.jpg

Holly had also made a beautiful countdown gift present for me to start opening one week prior to the wedding, such a lovely idea!

IMG_20160814_193342.jpg

Whilst eating lunch the hens were given the task of answering a quiz all about me! Questions such as my favourite food, colour, tv show etc. All hens were also asked to think of a memory prior to the spa day, I then had to match the memory with the person which was so much fun and reminded me of such great memories.

IMG_20160814_201522.jpg

The Feversham Arms Hotel and Verbena Spa was the perfect place for a spa day, I really hope to go back again sometime. I honestly couldn’t fault it!

IMG_20160814_205750.jpg

The hen celebrations are not over yet! This weekend I have a big one planned with all my amazing friends. All a suprise so the location and full details are still unknown. This one is planned by one of my best friends, can’t wait to see what is in store for me!

IMG_20160814_192859.jpg

I think having the two seperate hen celebrations has worked out really well. Not only do you get double the fun but it is lovely to spend a nice relaxing day with your family and closest friends who I care about so much followed by a weekend of madness with great friends who I have amazing friendships with.

IMG_20160814_201847.jpg

I am also having a mini hen lunch with a couple of friends and also a work night out, definitely making the most of it!

IMG_20160803_192313.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

