House of Koko… my perfect Saturday morning hideaway

About two months ago I discovered a new coffee shop (thanks to my wonderful friend) in Chapel Allerton, Leeds. House of Koko is an independent coffee and tea house, a perfect location to sit and watch the world go by whilst sipping on their amazing cups of coffee and the best smashed avocado on offer.

IMG_20160604_100950

There are a variety of positive comments to include in this blog, what with the funky decor, friendly staff and amazing choice of homemade cakes; but my main point to address is the fact that this coffee shop is one of few places in Chapel Allerton that is open on a Sunday. For me, I could happily spend my whole weekends sat in this coffee shop, I love to try new items on the menu whilst people watching from the comfy armchairs. Now that the weather is improving there is a newly designed decking area outside which is ideal if you fancy a bite to eat after a lazy Sunday walk or a quick coffee in the sunshine before you catch the bus into Leeds City Centre.

sianydodge87

I absolutely love finding new places to eat and drink, discovering a new place that fills you with joy as soon you step through the front door is a good thing in my eyes! I will continue to visit this place and look forward to my next avocado dish along with a delicious cup of coffee.

Try it for yourselves if you live nearby, although I would say it is worth the trip! Let me know your thoughts if you do have the opportunity to visit, you won’t regret it. My advice, go early morning on a Saturday or Sunday, it is relatively quiet and a great way to start your day.

Sian x

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

